Warning: mysqli_query(): (HY000/3): Error writing file '/tmp/MYnVoZzy' (Errcode: 28 - No space left on device) in /home/brew/public_html/wp-includes/class-wpdb.php on line 2187

The Milwaukee Brewers

The Milwaukee Brewers are a Major League Baseball team based out of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The team was originally established in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots. After only one season of play, the team was moved to Milwaukee where they were renamed the Brewers. The name was given to represent the Milwaukee association with brewing. Milwaukee’s previous team was the Milwaukee Braves, which lasted from 1953 to 1965. The Brewers played at Milwaukee County Stadium from 1970 to 2000 when they moved to their new location at Miller Park. They still play at Miller Park today.

While always represented by blue, metallic gold, and white, the Milwaukee Brewers have been known by several different nicknames. Most of these nicknames have some reference to beer and brewing. True Blue Brew Crew, Beermakers, Beersmen, and the Brew Crew, are only a few of the nicknames that have been given to the team.

Up to this time, the Brewers have not won the World Series or been given any NL Pennants. They were given an AL Pennant in 1982, when they beat the Arizona Diamondbacks. The team’s current owner is Mark Attanasio. Ron Roenicke serves as the team Manager. Doug Melvin is the Brewers’ General Manager. This year marks the 43rd season for the Milwaukee Brewers. There are many people hoping this will be a new start and a new season of winning for the Brewers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *